Do YOUR labels define you?

I’m not talking about whether it’s Topshop or Balmain I’m talking about the labels you give yourself, I’m a procrastinator, I’m unorganized, I’m not confident.

Ask yourself this, are you’re self labels allowing you to get away with things?  So “I haven’t done that job on my to do list” and although it doesn’t feel great, but you know what “I’m a procrastinator” so that’s why I didn’t get it done.  Stop letting yourself of the hook, you’re doing yourself no favours and you will continue in the same cycle.

If you are going to label yourself, start now today by saying the opposite, so for example replace procrastinator with “I am proactive” say it over and over again, and keep telling yourself that. Repetition is key even if you feel resistance push through it, you will soon feel the change internally; it will shift your perspective to a proactive approach.

Self-talk is powerful beyond belief; feed yourself something positive, that will nurture you and move your forward not let you off the hook.

Have a great day

Jane

Leave a comment

Filed under accountable, achieve, ask yourself, attitude, authenticity, awareness, change, coaching, commitment, confidence, Create, dedicate time, do it, Empower, energy, jane dring, Make time, manage your time, motivate, procrastinate, self talk, self love, Uncategorized, visualise

Leave a comment